I keep thinking of new things to write! Oh well, it’s my blog and I can post five million posts in one day if I want to, Twitter-style.

This morning after class, I was walking back to where I’d locked up my bike, and eating a bagel (toasted garlic with jalapeno cream cheese) and as I was walking through the Sample Gates, with my face all smeared in cream cheese in a very undignified way, I noticed someone looking at me. I didn’t recognize her, so I kept walking, but to my surprise, she said, “Sunrise Circle!”

I stopped short. “Oh–yes!” I was wearing my navy blue tweed Sunrise Circle jacket.

The following conversation ensued:

“Jo Sharp?”

“No, Kate Gilbert.”

“No, I meant the yarn. It looks like Jo Sharp’s Silkroad Aran Tweed.”

“Oh no, it’s Rowan Yorkshire Tweed DK.”

“Well, it looks beautiful.”

I introduced myself. She introduced herself. (I hadn’t seen that site till I Googled just now for an appropriate link but OH CHINCHILLAS CUUUUTE!!)

And it turns out we were supposed to meet tonight anyway!

I’d seen her on Ravelry recently, and invited her to our knitting group, and our next meeting is planned for tonight at 7 PM.

Isn’t that funny? The knitting world is so small.

