My o w l s sweater is finished and the bajillion owl eyes sewn on–it’s blocking now and I hope to have some photos soon so I can join the parliament.

Aside from that–wow, this weekend has gone by quickly, between watching entirely too much Kitchen Nightmares and catching up on errands.

Here are some interesting links I came across recently:

Did you hear that various areas of Italy have banned all foreign food? (Lucca, Lombardia, and Milano as far as I can tell.) Completely insane.

Here on Flickr is a free version of the Spinner’s Control Card. Cool! It would take a bit of work to make it as sturdy as the fancy plastic card, but it’s certainly more economical.

I really want to make this Monk’s Bag with the Full Moon Forest bunny toile fabric I’ve been hoarding.

The Berroco Spring/Summer 2009 previews are up. My favorites are Flower Child and Pucker, although it’s unlikely I’ll knit either one anytime soon.

The Knit Kit looks like a pretty awesome little gadget.

